Boundbytheword Blog

keep updated in the world of Debris

Exhale…no wait…ok, now. June 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Noelle Bickle / Abby Brooks @ 8:48 AM

Join me in my happy dance! The Humber School of Writers has welcomed me into the writer’s workshop in July, and has assigned me Wayson Choy as my mentor!

I am excited, relieved, nervous, and slightly ecstatic. Okay, a little more than slightly. I am hoping the week will be life changing, but I’ll settle for inspiring and motivating. Is it too early to pack?

So, for now I can exhale; a goal has been set and met. I have just over two weeks to ready myself for the what comes with the vulnerability of displaying your writing for critique. I’ll be working on novel #2 when I am there – new characters that are just taking shape. I’m hoping I’ll be in fine form to take it all in and lay it all out. Quite the picture isn’t it?

Should be fun kids! I’m sure you’ll hear a rant or two before I leave…my anxiety induced verbal twitches coming out on the blog. It won’t be long before I’m loading up the laptop and heading to writers land. I’m packing broad shoulders and extra humble pie…

 

4 Responses to “Exhale…no wait…ok, now.”

  1. Margareta Says:

    Congratulations! So happy and excited for you..

  2. Jenna Says:

    Congratualtions Noelle… that is amazing I am soooo happy for you! It is in TORONTO?
    Can’t wait to hear all about it…. hope to see you in August at the WALSH’s 🙂

    • Yes, Toronto. I can’t wait to tell you about it! And I sooooo need you to be my reader – would you rather hardcopy (which is great for editing) or email (which is great for on the go, or portablility). Let me know and I will send it out either way. I need good readers! Polish to perfection is the message we are getting here. HELP!


Leave a Reply

