Boundbytheword Blog

keep updated in the world of Debris

Too many distractions, not enough chocolate… January 20, 2011

Filed under: What's Up? — Noelle Bickle / Abby Brooks @ 10:34 AM
Tags: , , ,

In my quest to pull up my socks and query agents this week, I’m down to less than two days left and I’m slipping behind in my targeted number of a baker’s dozen. Ugh!

This week has been full of distractions, and I’ve sworn off chocolate (damn fool that I am) which isn’t helping me, because I’m now lacking in my usual sugar rush action mode.

So, status update: I’ve sent six queries. Okay, I lied. I’ve sent five and prepared a sixth, but it needs to be mailed not emailed, so although it’s ready, it’s not officially sent yet. That’s less than half, but if I blog less and query more, I might just have a chance of doing the virtual happy dance for all of you.

It’s better than donning the cone of shame. Back to it!

 

2 Responses to “Too many distractions, not enough chocolate…”

  1. Lisa Says:

    I hear you. I’m knee-deep in query letters today, too.

    Maybe it’s time to rethink your position on chocolate. I sympathize with (and share) the spreading butt problem, but sometimes, darn it, we need to make sacrifices for our art. In fact, I think I’ll join you (nummmhmmnummn).

    • This week has been brutal for me…too much holiday anticipation on the brain I think. I have spun my wheels all week and don’t feel like I have anyting to show for it! ARGH!

      Thank you by the way. I feel less alone. nummmmhmmm indeed!


Leave a Reply

