Boundbytheword Blog

keep updated in the world of Debris

He comes bearing gifts… March 2, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Noelle Bickle / Abby Brooks @ 12:23 PM

Some men bring their wives flowers, others lavish their sweetheart with serious bling  – gold & diamonds. Mine came home after my last blog post bearing gifts. How sweet! In order to show his support of the whole big bad wolf adventure, he brought me a gift bag with not one, but three treats inside:

  • Dog Attack Deterrent
  • Air Horn
  • Bear D’Fense Spray

I may be walking in the wilderness, but I’m now packin’ some serious heat. So beasts beware and step off, or I’ll blow-horn your ass all the way to Barrie.

My husband may not be traditionally romantic, but he does come bearing gifts when prompted by the written word. Next week I’m blogging about struggling through life with a lack of gold, diamonds, and easter creme eggs.

 

Leave a Reply

